Jul 1, 2015

BioEM2015 Technical Program Committee Co-Chaired by Prof. Niels Kuster of the IT’IS Foundation

BioEM2015, the annual joint meeting of the Bioelectromagnetics Society (BEMS) and the European BioElectromagnetics Association (EBEA), was held June 14 – 19, 2015 at the Asilomar Conference Center in Pacific Grove, California. Prof. Niels Kuster of the IT’IS Foundation and treasurer of the EBEA, represented the EBEA as co-chair of the BioEM2015 Technical Program Committee, together with co-chair Prof. P. Thomas Vernier of Old Dominion University in Norfolk, Virginia, representing BEMS. 

Other representatives of the IT’IS Foundation presenting their work at BioEM2015 in Asilomar were Myles Capstick, Mark Douglas, Manuel Murbach, and Aiping Yao.

Pictured here, from left to right, are Prof. Niels Kuster, Dr. Eric van Rongen of the Health Council of the Netherlands and current president of the EBEA, Prof. Vernier, and Prof. Nam Kim of the Chungbuk National University in Cheongju, South Korea, president-elect/vice president  of the BEMS.


Niels Kuster enjoying the event with many great contributions.


+41 44 245 96 96